2017 Award Edition

Evaluation Panel:

  • Prof. Doutor João Morais (Presidente da Sociedade Portuguesa de Cardiologia)
  • Prof. Doutor Roberto José Palma dos Reis (Presidente do Conselho Científico do VIII Congresso Novas Fronteiras em Cardiologia 2018)
  • Doutor José Fernando Teixeira (Presidente da Sociedade Portuguesa de Cirurgia Cardiotorácica e Vascular)
  • Doutor Hélder Pereira (Diretor de Serviço de Cardiologia do Hospital Garcia de Orta)

2017 Winners (1st edition):

  1. António de Marvão: “Titin-truncating variants affect heart function in disease cohorts and the general population” https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27869827
  2. Joana de Oliveira Miranda: “Fetal Cardiac Function in Maternal Diabetes: A Conventional and Speckle-Tracking Echocardiographic Study” https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/29246511
  3. Fábio Trindade: “Towards the standardization of stem cell therapy studies for ischemic heart diseases: Bridging the gap between animal models and the clinical setting.” https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27870978

One of AIDFM CETERA Initiatives is to award research activity in the academic community.

The awards will address specific research challenges that we consider important in our mission. The awards aim to recognize excellence in research in the multidisciplinary fields.

Specific details on timing and criteria will be announced shortly.